The force of destiny

My new book will be finished soon. I decided about the title. It will be “ Die Macht des Schicksals“ – the force of destiny-. My friend Azrael Ap Cwanderay designed a cover, I think it`s wonderful. I hope you share my opinion.

The novel takes place in Germany. The background is the Israel- Palestine conflict. You will find some persons again here, the reader knows from my novel „Gott aber  scheigt“ . Other protagonists will appear. Excitement is guaranteed. It`s about war and peace, many interpersonal conflicts and the question, what is destiny.

The force of destiny – La forca del destino- is also an opera by Guiseppe Verdi. The overture of this opera is played by the West-easten-Divan-Orchestra, in which Israelis and Palestinians play together. The orchestra was founded by Daniel Barenboim and Edward Said, an Israeli and an Palestinian.

As these both people, to whom I pay great respect, I want to make a small and modest contribution with my book, that people try to gain understanding of the other side. In times of biological and chemical weapons, of war and terrorism I want not only to offer exciting entertainment but also give an impetus for thought.

I don`t want to tell more at the moment. I hope I auroused your curiosity.

Kommentar verfassen

